ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents



Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed

Elvis In Person : The 1969 Fantasy Concert DVD is an incredible complete show created using a tremendous collection of footage to make a very enjoyable show. Elvis' 'first live performance in nine years' is finally in film format. The audio is as we all know it, the video comes from various sources, some of it well know, other very rare, but the overall experience is breathtaking! Buy Now.

Deleted »

'If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra' CD

If-I Can-Dream-2015

Sold out/Deleted.

Sony Music Entertainment Australia is proud to release of 'If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra'. The remarkable new album features classic Elvis vocal performances with brand-new orchestral accompaniment, along with a duet with Michael Bublé, and appearances by Il Volo and Duane Eddy.

Elvis Presley Video. Listen to ... If I Can Dream (03:13)

Elvis News Latest Audio (and video) updates : Video courtesy of Elvis Presley Video.Elvis Presley Video Central.

An exciting revisit of Elvis' work, IF I CAN DREAM focuses on the iconic artist's unmistakable voice, emphasizing the pure power of The King of Rock and Roll. Recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London with acclaimed producers Don Reedman and Nick Patrick, the 14-track album features Elvis' most dramatic original performances augmented with lush new arrangements by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

'This would be a dream come true for Elvis', Priscilla Presley says of the project. 'He would have loved to play with such a prestigious symphony orchestra. The music ... the force that you feel with his voice and the orchestra is exactly what he would have done'. Don Reedman also commented, 'Abbey Road Studios and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra are as good as it gets and Elvis deserves as good as it gets'.

Priscilla Presley said the disc, 'If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra', was conceived during discussions she had with producer Don Reedman while she was in London acting in a play two years ago. She admitted initial skepticism, since her role with Elvis' estate requires her to sift through a lot of lousy ideas for use of his name or music.

But it grew on her, and when Elvis' former Las Vegas conductor approached her with a similar idea last year, she saw it as validation. While Elvis was obviously known best for rock 'n' roll, he had a large music collection that encompassed many different styles, she said. And he loved the sound of an orchestra.

'Knowing him, he wanted bigness, he wanted fullness, he wanted drama', she said. 'His manager at the time, Col. Parker, said 'just have Elvis singing, that's all the people want'. But onstage, he surrounded himself with the music that influenced him - gospel singers, an orchestra, a rock band. People didn't get that'.

She and Reedman obviously include some well-known Presley songs, like 'In The Ghetto' and 'It's Now or Never'. But they also wanted some songs that may be overlooked in his catalog, like Neil Diamond's 'And the Grass Won't Pay You No Mind' or a version of 'Bridge Over Troubled Water'.

The new disc will add to what is already one of the most active and successful entertainment estates, largely through the work of Priscilla and daughter Lisa Marie Presley.

The album features a scintillating duet with best-selling jazz-pop singer Michael Bublé on 'Fever'. The album also includes additional contributions by Rock and Roll Hall of Fame guitarist Duane Eddy adding his signature sound to 'An American Trilogy' and 'Bridge Over Troubled Water', and Italian operatic pop trio Il Volo lending their outstanding vocals to 'It's Now or Never'. As arranger Nick Patrick said, 'This is the record he would have loved to make'. IF I CAN DREAM also highlights Elvis Presley's diverse musical tastes and appreciation for great vocalists spanning a variety of genres from standards to opera.

If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Track listing

1 Burning Love
2 It's Now Or Never
3 Love Me Tender
4 Fever (feat. Michael Bublé)
5 Bridge Over Troubled Water
6 And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind
7 You've Lost That Loving Feeling
8 There's Always Me
9 Can't Help Falling In Love
10 In The Ghetto
11 How Great Thou Art
12 Steamroller Blues
13 An American Trilogy
14 If I Can Dream

View Cart