Fashion For A King FTD Book + 2 CD's | Elvis Presley Book

Sold Out/Deleted

Sold Out

FTD's Fashion For A King 512 page Hardcover book including 2 CDs.

The book by Pal Granlund is an impressive document of all the outfits Elvis performed in through his career from 1968 and onwards. The book is full of fantastic, previously unreleased, rare and classic photos, all linked together by text written by Tommy Edvardsen and Atle Larsen. This is a huge work, the weight is approx. 3 kg [6 Pounds for USA] and the size, 30.5cm [12"] x 25.4cm [12"] x 3.7cm [1.5"].

The 2 CDs contain two great soundboard recorded concerts (see details below).

Review : Fashion For A King & July 1, 1974 : Omaha, Nebraska Concert CD
Elvis Presley Photos View our exclusive 4 page preview covering 20 pages from Fashion For A King.

>> Also released in August : The Elvis Files Volume 4 : 1965-1968.

Elvis Presley made a special fashion of his famous and spectacular stage outfits, sometimes referred to as 'jumpsuits'. The name 'Elvis' is heard of in every corner of the world, and nearly everybody has heard about the dynamic performer dressed in a typical 'seventies suit' with rhinestones and embroideries in different patterns. But what many people don't know, is that these suits have their own name and their own story to tell. Not many people know how these outfits came to be characteristics for Elvis on stage, and their development during the years. It all started with the ['Black Leather Suit' in 1968, and ended with the 'Mexican Sundial Suit' in 1977. Elvis became King Of Concerts in the late sixties and seventies - and the stage outfits became an important part of his shows. In this encyclopedia of more that 500 pages we will present you to a full documentary of all Elvis' suits from his famous '68 Comeback Special, his return to live performances in Las Vegas in 1969 and his many tours, including the two documentaries, Elvis : That's The Way Its Is and Elvis : On Tour and the TV Specials Aloha From Hawaii and the 1977 TV Special - through the 1970's.

You will have the background story of each and every suit, when Elvis used them for the first and the last time - and their whereabouts today. We will also give you the background story of the very skilled designers who made these famous outfits. Elvis often mixed suits and belts as he pleased. You will be presented to them all.

This book is the result of hundreds of working hours with research and 'digging' through enormous amounts of documentation. This book is not meant only for the hardcore 'jumpsuit'-fan, but also as an encyclopedia for fans all over the world to learn more about these great, original stage-outfits.

Never has a book been more complete on this issue, and you will see rare photos and photos you have never seen before. The background of the suits and the stories of those who created and designed them are presented for you. Elvis became an icon in these outfits.

If you liked the book, Elvis The Concert Years, you will be doubly impressed with this work of art.

>> Also released in August : The Elvis Files Volume 4 : 1965-1968.

Released at the same time ...

Elvis Presley Photos He Touched Me in the FTD Classic Album [7"] Series
Elvis Presley Photos 48 Hours To Memphis a stereo recorded concert : March 18, 1974 in Richmond, VA
Elvis Presley Photos Elvis Sings Guitar Man 12" Vinyl Release

Buy Fashion For A King a 512 page Hardcover book

Oh, and the two concerts as below ...

Disc 1

Recorded July 1, 1974, at Auditorium Arena, Omaha, Nebraska.

01) See See Rider
02) I Got A Woman / Amen
03) Love Me
04) Trying To Get To You
05) All Shook Up
06) Love Me Tender
07) Hound Dog
08) Fever
09) Polk Salad Annie
10) Why Me Lord
11) Suspicious Minds
12) Introductions
13) I Can't Stop Loving You
14) Help Me
15) You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
16) Bridge Over Troubled Water
17) Let Me Be There
18) Funny How Time Slips Away
19) Big Boss Man
20) Can't Help Falling In Love


21) Steamroller Blues

Track 21 recorded July 2, 1974, at Salt Palace, Salt Lake City, Utah

Disc 2

Recorded December 14, 1975, at the Las Vegas Hilton

01) See See Rider
02) I Got A Woman / Amen
03) Love Me
04) Trying To Get To You
05) And I Love You So
06) All Shook Up
07) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
08) Hound Dog
09) Until It's Time For You To Go
10) You Gave Me A Mountain
11) Polk Salad Annie
12) Introductions (incomplete)
13) Just Pretend
14) How Great Thou Art
15) Burning Love
16) Softly As I Leave You
17) America
18) Little Sister
19) Heartbreak Hotel
20) O Sole Mio / It's Now Or Never
21) Can't Help Falling In Love

Fashion For A King : Elvis Presley Hardcover Book

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > FTD CD's > FTD Books