Elvis: The Concert Recordings CD | Las Vegas 1971 | Part Two (Elvis Presley)

Brand :

Pre-Order Conditions

Pre-Order | Out Of Stock

Sold Out

Elvis One presents 'The Concert Recordings'! A collection of 4 cd's with soundboard live recordings recorded at the International Hotel in Las Vegas from January and February 1971 plus a few bonus tracks. Included are all known recordings from January 26 (opening night), 27 (midnight show), 28 (midnight show), 29 (dinner show) and February 23 (closing show). These season's shows were quite short (due to hotel management) but Elvis is in an enjoyable mood. There are many highlights including great live recordings from 'Sweet Caroline', 'Make The World Go Away', 'Only Believe', 'Can't Help Falling In Love' (dedicated to Hal Wallis), 'The Impossible Dream', 'How Great Thou Art', 'Something', and many others PLUS also some false starts, one-liners and lyric changes. 'Also Sprach Zarathustra' is played for the very first time during this engagement and the first rendition of this magic opening theme is also presented on this set (opening night, January 26.) Bonus tracks are recordings from the January 28 dinner show, the complete Elvis's Acceptance Speech of the Jaycees Award from January 16, 1971, and a telephone conversation from April 1971.

All recordings for these 4 releases are remastered for optimum sound quality.
Each cd contains a 16-pages booklet with photos and recording information.

And of course these are all limited editions of only 500 copies.

Las Vegas 1971 | Part Two
January 27, 1971 | Midnight Show

01. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
02. Elvis Talks / Love Me Tender
03. Elvis Talks
04. There Goes My Everything
05. Sweet Caroline
06. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
07. Polk Salad Annie
08. Musical Intermezzo
09. Only Believe
10. How Great Thou Art
11. Band Introductions
12. Johnny B. Goode
13. The Wonder Of You
14. Something
15. Make The World Go Away
16. Elvis Talks / Love Me
17. One Night
18. Blue Suede Shoes (with 3 false starts)
19. Hound Dog

January 28, 1971 | Dinner Show

20. Release Me
21. It's Now Or Never
22. Suspicious Minds
23. The Impossible Dream
24. Closing Vamp