ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents



Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed

Elvis In Person : The 1969 Fantasy Concert DVD is an incredible complete show created using a tremendous collection of footage to make a very enjoyable show. Elvis' 'first live performance in nine years' is finally in film format. The audio is as we all know it, the video comes from various sources, some of it well know, other very rare, but the overall experience is breathtaking! Buy Now.

Follow That Dream » FTD Sold Out »

Elvis Sings Guitar Man : Limited Edition : 2 LP FTD Vinyl Limited Edition (Elvis Presley)


Sold out.

FTD Vinyl RecordsLP Record. FTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. Elvis Sings Guitar Man FTD 2-disc 180-gram vinyl set.

  • Re-mastered from original analogue US tapes
  • Vinyl cutting by ABBEY ROAD STUDIOS
  • DMM Copper Mastering
  • 180 Grams heavyweight vinyl
  • Strictly limited pressing

Music On Vinyl Also see the excellent 'Music On Vinyl' 180 gram Series

Side One

01. Guitar Man : takes 11,12
(unedited undubbed master) (4:00) (Jerry Reed)
02. Big Boss Man : takes 7,9 (3:45) (Al Smith/Luther Dixon)
03. Love Letters : take 8 (3:12) (Edward Heyman/Victor Young)
04. Just Call Me Lonesome : takes 5,6 (2:26) (Rex Griffin)
05. Come What May : take 6 (2:04) (Frank Tableporter)
06. Mine (original master) (2:36) (Sid Tepper/Roy C. Bennett)
07. Fools Fall In Love (original master) (2:05) (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)

Side Two

01. I'll Remember You (vocal overdub, unedited master) (4:08) (Kuiokalaani Lee)
02. High Heel Sneakers : take 7 (unedited master) (4:55) (Robert Higginbotham)
03. Down In The Alley : take 6 (2:51) (Jesse Stone and The Clovers)
04. Indescribably Blue (vocal overdub) - take 1 (2:48) (Darrell Glenn)
05. Tomorrow Is A Long Time takes 1, 2 (6:13)

Side Three

01. Big Boss Man : take 2 (3:33) (Al Smith/Luther Dixon)
02. Just Call Me Lonesome : takes 3,4 (2:53) (Rex Griffin)
03. Down In The Alley : takes 2,3,4 (2:18) (Jesse Stone and The Clovers)
04. Come What May : takes 3,4 (2:26) (Frank Tableporter)
05. We Call On Him - take 8 (2.34) (Fred Karger/Ben Weisman/Sid Wayne)
06. Singing Tree : (remake) takes 1,2,3 (3:17) (Arthur L. Owens/Archie Solberg)
07. Guitar Man : take 10 (2:54) (Jerry Reed)

Side Four

01. Love Letters : take 2 (2:51) (Edward Heyman/Victor Young)
02. Fools Fall In Love : takes 1,4 (2:38) (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
03. Singing Tree : takes 10,13 (3:41) (Arthur L. Owens/Archie Solberg)
04. You Don't Know Me : take 2 (2:56) (Cindy Walker/Eddy Arnold)
05. Come What May : take 7 (2:18) (Frank Tableporter)
06. High Heel Sneakers : take 5 (4:55) (Robert Higginbotham)

Released at the same time ...

Elvis Presley Photos He Touched Me in the FTD Classic Album [7"] Series
Elvis Presley Photos 48 Hours To Memphis a stereo recorded concert : March 18, 1974 in Richmond, VA
Elvis Presley Photos Elvis Sings Guitar Man 12" Vinyl Release

Buy Fashion For A King a 512 page Hardcover book

Reasons To Buy

Due to the increase in material costs, FTD vinyl prices will increase in July 2011.
Re-mastered from original analogue US tapes
Vinyl cutting by ABBEY ROAD STUDIOS
DMM Copper Mastering
180 Grams heavyweight vinyl
Strictly limited pressing

What is 'DMM Copper Mastering'?

In short, it means that the audio quality is far more superior then a regular vinyl release. Direct Metal Mastering (or DMM for short) is an analogue audio disc mastering technique jointly developed by two German companies, Telefunken-Decca (TelDec) and Georg Neumann GmbH, towards the end of the 20th century. Neumann was responsible for manufacturing the actual DMM cutting equipment as part of their VMS80 series lathes. Unlike conventional disc mastering, where the mechanical audio modulation is cut onto a lacquer-coated aluminum disc, DMM cuts straight into metal (copper), utilizing a high frequency carrier system and specialized styli.

Elvis Sings Guitar Man : Limited Edition 2-Disc Vinyl Set

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Follow That Dream CD and Book Reviews

Elvis Presley Shop > Elvis Vinyl Records > Elvis Presley FTD 12" Vinyl LPs

View Cart