Elvis For Everyone 2 CD Set | FTD | Elvis Presley Classic Album

Brand :

FTD Currently Unavailable

Sold Out

Stereo FTD's release of Elvis' 1965 album, 'Elvis For Everyone' in the 2 CD Classic Album series (Deluxe 7" size packaging). This 2-CD classic edition features insightful essays, rare memorabilia and great outtakes! It also features the rare overdubbed version of 'Wild in The Country' that featured maracas and additional bass guitar. Although, the source remains a mystery to this day, it was supplied to RCA-UK for its stereo version of the album as a replacement for 'Summer Kisses.' This track had been issued two months before on RCA-UK's unique album, Flaming Star And Summer Kisses.

Apart from OPTIONAL MASTERS that could have been used, DISC 2 contains 23 Previously Unreleased Outtakes from the '60s!!!!!!

The original press release posted by RCA in August 1965 says, 'This is the first Elvis Presley album since 1962 [Pot Luck] that is not a movie soundtrack album'. In this new album, Presley demonstrates great versatility by singing a wide range of songs, familiar and unfamiliar, slow ballads and hard-driving rock''n'rollers. Only one of these songs has ever been issued before ('Summer Kisses, Winter Tears'). The lead off-song, 'Your Cheatin' Heart.' Is the title song of the new movie based on the life of Hank Williams., currently playing throughout the country ... ..Varied repertoire and Elvis in top form make this really Elvis For Everyone'.

Although it was complied from previously unreleased recordings, it appeared like a breath of fresh air to Elvis fans that had become somewhat tired of the formulaic soundtracks. The LP hit to the top 10 on both sides of the Atlantic.

FTD 129 (506020-975075) BAR CODE: 5060209750750

Elvis For Everyone (2 CD)

Disc 1

The Original Album

01 Your Cheatin' Heart
02 Summer Kisses, Winter Tears
03 Finders Keepers, Losers Weepers
04 In My Way
05 Tomorrow Night
06 Memphis, Tennessee

07 For The Millionth And The Last Time
08 Forget Me Never
09 Sound Advice
10 Santa Lucia
11 I Met Her Today
12 When It Rains, It Really Pours

The Optional Masters

13 Flaming Star
14 Wild In The Country (U.K. stereo LP version)
15 Lonely Man
16 Mama
17 Plantation Rock
18 Night Life
19 Do The Vega
20 Yellow Rose Of Texas/The Eyes Of Texas
21 What Now, What Next, Where To
22 Western
23 Blue River
24 Tell Me Why

Disc 2

The Outtakes

01 For The Millionth And The Last Time take 2
02 Lonely Man take 9
03 I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell take 10
04 No More take 9
05 Slicin' Sand take 10
06 I'm Not The Marrying Kind splice of takes 5&6
07 For The Millionth And The Last Time take 6
08 I Met Her Today take 7
09 King Of The Whole Wide World take 6
10 Home Is Where The Heart Is take 12
11 Riding The Rainbow take 6
12 This Is Living take 8
13 Something Blue takes 5&6
14 Gonna Get Back Home Somehow take 6
15 I Feel That I've Known You Forever take 2
16 Fountain Of Love take 6
17 Happy Ending take 9
18 I'm Falling In Love Tonight take 5
19 How Would You Like To Be take 1
20 Bossa Nova Baby takes 4&5 (2:34)
21 I Think I'm Gonna Like It Here remake take 15
22 Vino, Dinero Y Amor take 1
23 The Bullfighter Was A Lady remake take 10

Elvis Now : Elvis Presley CD

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley 1970's CD's