Elvis: Virginia Loves Elvis | Hampton Roads 1972 DVD (Elvis Presley)

Brand :


'Virginia Loves Elvis' DVD (Digitally Remastered) | Recorded live at Hampton Roads Coliseum. April 9, 1972. (8.30 pm). Hampton, VA.

Region 0 (Free)

Region Free (0) NTSC

This digitally remastered set has been re-edited from scratch, including new angles and rare outtakes, presented in a deluxe digipack, and full WIDESCREEN. They have presented the show in 16:9 ratio, which is quite impressive. There's some quality loss as most on stage footage was shot in 4:3 format but on my 55' screen, it still looks very good and is something you can watch time and again.

Elvis Presley Video. Preview the DVD

Some highlights are the COMPLETE versions of 'An American Trilogy' and 'Love Me Tender' and probably the winner would be 'How Great Thou Art' presented in MULTI ANGLES with some very rare footage, it brings it more 'alive' since you see both Elvis and The Stamps Quartet harmonizing the song!


01. Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. See See Rider
03. I Got A Woman / Amen
04. You Gave Me A Mountain
05. Polk Salad Annie
06. Love Me
07. All Shook Up
08. Teddy Bear
09. Don't Be Cruel
10. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
11. I Can't Stop Loving You
12. For The Good Times
13. An American Trilogy
14. Love Me Tender
15. A Big Hunk O' Love
16. How Great Thou Art
17. Sweet Sweet Spirit
18. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
19. Can't Help Falling In Love
20. Closing Vamp


The Greensboro Concert

Elvis at Greensboro
Also Sprach Zarathustra
Until It s Time For You To Go
Polk Salad Annie
Heartbreak Hotel
A Big Hunk O' Love
Bridge Over Troubled Water
An American Trilogy
Burning Love
Release Me
Funny How Time Slips Away
Can t Help Falling In Love
Closing Vamp