ElvisPresleyShop.com | Official Elvis Presley Shop

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaDeleted »

The Best of British : The HMV Years 1956-1958 : Hardcover Book + 2 CDs from FTD


Sold out.

Elvis Presley CD. FTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. FTD Books will release Elvis: 'The Best of British : The HMV Years 1956-1958' a 440 page hardcover book including 2 CD's in February. This is the story of EVERY song by Elvis released on the British HMV label. It is an eclectic mix of graphic illustrations of the labels, the charts and rare memorabilia through 1956-1958. Thorough research of each song and songwriter has taken many years and provides the definitive history of the music that shook the world, sensationally revealing many previously unknown facts and British connections to Elvis and his music. The book contains over 1000 rare and unpublished photographs, the illustrations connected to the songs, the recordings and the promotion of Elvis by HMV in Britain. Included, and officially gathered together for the FIRST TIME on two exclusive CDs, is every Elvis track released by HMV. Added to these are bonus songwriter demos and Elvis outtakes to complete the audio story upon which the foundation of the global popular music culture and industry was built. This is Elvis and the story of the impact of The King of Rock 'n' Roll in Great Britain. The book weighs 2.5 kilos [5.5 Pounds].30.5 cm x 25.5 cm.

The Best of British : The HMV Years 1956-1958 Hardcover Book from FTD.

The Best of British : The HMV Years 1956-1958 Hardcover Book from FTD.

The Best of British : The HMV Years 1956-1958 Hardcover Book from FTD.

CD 1: The HMV Singles ('A' and 'B' Sides)

01. Heartbreak Hotel
02. I Was The One
03. Blue Suede Shoes
04. Tutti Frutti
05. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
06. My Baby Left Me
07. Hound Dog
08. Don't Be Cruel
09. Blue Moon
10. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
11. Love Me Tender
12. Anyway You Want Me (That's How I Will Be)
13. Mystery Train
14. Love Me
15. Rip It Up
16. Baby Let's Play House
17. Too Much
18. Playing For Keeps
19. All Shook Up
20. That's When Your Heartaches Begin
21. Paralyzed
22. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
23. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
24. Tryin' To Get To You
25. I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone
26. How Do You Think I Feel
27. I Forgot To Remember To Forget (export issue)
28. Heartbreak Hotel (Songwriter Demo*) : Glenn Reeves
29. Paralyzed (Songwriter Demo) : Otis Blackwell

CD 2: HMV EP & Album Tracks not issued as singles.

01. Let Me
02. Poor Boy
03. We're Gonna Move
04. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
05. Good Rockin' Tonight
06. Milk Cow Blues
07. Just Because
08. I Got A Woman
09. I'm Counting On You
10. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)
11. Money Honey
12. One Sided Love Affair
13. Shake, Rattle And Roll
14. That's All Right
15. Any Place Is Paradise
16. First In Line
17. How's The World Treating You
18. Long Tall Sally
19. Old Shep
20. Ready Teddy
21. So Glad You're Mine
22. I'm Counting On You - (Demo*) Vocal: Lou Dinning
23. Love Me Tender (End Title Version)
24. Let Me (Solo)
25. We're Gonna Move (Take 9 - Stereo)
26. Poor Boy (Stereo)
27. Love Me Tender (Stereo)
28. Love Me Tender (Movie Trailer)
29. The Truth About Me
30. Elvis Says Goodbye

The Best of British : The HMV Years 1956-1958 : Hardcover Book from FTD

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > FTD CD's > FTD Books

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.