ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaFollow That Dream » FTD Sold Out »

Standing Room Only : 2 LP FTD Vinyl Limited Edition


Sold Out


LP Record. FTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. 

Standing Room Only is a special 2-disc 180-gram vinyl set supplied in a gatefold sleeve. The album features the alternative sleeve contender before the famous shot from Jacksonville took pole position before the album was officially withdrawn in 1972. For those confused or bemused by the sleeve for FTD's recent 2-CD Set, it represents RCA's final chosen draft design for SRO before it's subsequent use for the Madison Square Garden project.

 Vinyl cutting by ABBEY ROAD STUDIOS
 DMM Copper Mastering
 180 Grams heavyweight vinyl
 Strictly limited pressing
 Unique original first draft cover design

What is 'DMM Copper Mastering'?

In short, it means that the audio quality is far more superior then a regular vinyl release. Direct Metal Mastering (or DMM for short) is an analogue audio disc mastering technique jointly developed by two German companies, Telefunken-Decca (TelDec) and Georg Neumann GmbH, towards the end of the 20th century. Neumann was responsible for manufacturing the actual DMM cutting equipment as part of their VMS80 series lathes. Unlike conventional disc mastering, where the mechanical audio modulation is cut onto a lacquer-coated aluminum disc, DMM cuts straight into metal (copper), utilizing a high frequency carrier system and specialized styli.

Standing Room Only - The Limited Edition 2-disc Vinyl Set - Track Listing

Disc 1 - The 1972 Proposed Abum

Side 1

1. Separate Ways 2:36
2. Never Been To Spain 3:25
3. You Gave Me A Mountain 3:14
5. Fool 2:43
6. The Impossible Dream 2:27
7. Burning Love 2:50

Side 2

8. Always On My Mind 3:38
9. It's A Matter Of Time 3:04
10. It's Over 2:21
11. It's Impossible 2:53
12. Where Do I Go From Here 2:38
13. An American Trilogy 4:28

Disc 2 - The Outtakes

Side 3

1. Always On My Mind -- take 2 3:56
2. Burning Love - takes 3,4 5:34
3. Separate Ways - takes 1-5, 11-13, 20, 21 …9:26
4. For The Good Times - take 1 3:42
5. Where Do I Go From Here - take 6 2:53

Total playing 25.40

Side 4

1. Fool - take 1 4:03
2. It's A Matter Of Time - takes 1-4 6:11
3. Burning Love - take 2 3:01
4. For The Good Times - take 3 3:17
5. Where Do I Go From Here - takes 7,8 4:07
6. Always On My Mind - take 4 3:50

Total playing 24.40

Standing Room Only 12" Double Vinyl Set

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Follow That Dream CD and Book Reviews

Elvis Presley Shop > Elvis Vinyl Records > Elvis Presley FTD 12" Vinyl LPs

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.