Johnny & Johnny Spliced Takes CD

Brand :

Was: $40.00
Now: $35.00

Johnny & Johnny CD - Cardsleeve edition

CMT is back with another great new Spliced Takes soundtrack album!

Presented in a nice looking cardsleeve on factory pressed disc limited to 500 copies!

This time they choose to rework tracks from two movies in which Elvis plays 'Johnny'

As always the tracks sound as if you never heard them before and clever edits make it sound fresh and new!

Some highlights are the 'Solo' version of 'Petunia, the gardeners daughter' which does not include Donna Douglas.

Same goes for 'Look Out Broadway' although not the best songs Elvis recorded, they still sound pretty different than before.

An hilarious 'Shout it Out' with lots of things going wrong without stopping and lots of tracks have a much longer running time without being repetitive.

'Everybody Come Aboard' has been spliced 7 times and has an alternate nding.

Although two different soundtracks the cd plays really well in this order.

01. Everybody Come Aboard - Spliced take 2,12,13,2,8,2,8
02. Harum Holiday - Spliced take 2,1,2
03. Frankie and Johnny - Spliced take 2,3,1,5,4,1
04. Please Dont Stop Loving Me - Spliced take 4,5,3,9
05. Go East Young Man - Mono version
06. Animal Instinct - Spliced take 1,3,4,3,1,4
07. Kismet - Spliced Take 1,2,5
08. Shake That Tambourine - Spliced take 15,18,19,7,20,16,14
09. Chesay - Spliced Take 5,4,3 - Mono version
10. Golden Coins - Spliced take 3,4,8
11. Come Along - Alternate lyrics version
12. Hey Little Girl - Spliced take 1,2,2,3
13. Look Out Broadway - Solo Version
14. My Desert Serenade - Spliced take 2,3,7
15. Petunia The Gardeners Daughter - Solo version
16. Mirage - Mono version
17. Shout it Out Mono - Spliced take 2,3,4,5,1 - Mono version
18. So Close Yet So Far - Reversed master
19. Beginners Luck take 2 - Long version
20. Wisdom of the Ages - Spliced take 4,4,4,4,5,4,4