Elvis: The Concert Recordings CD | Las Vegas 1971 | Part One (Elvis Presley)

Brand :


Sold Out

Elvis One presents 'The Concert Recordings'! A collection of 4 cd's with soundboard live recordings recorded at the International Hotel in Las Vegas from January and February 1971 plus a few bonus tracks. Included are all known recordings from January 26 (opening night), 27 (midnight show), 28 (midnight show), 29 (dinner show) and February 23 (closing show). These season's shows were quite short (due to hotel management) but Elvis is in an enjoyable mood. There are many highlights including great live recordings from 'Sweet Caroline', 'Make The World Go Away', 'Only Believe', 'Can't Help Falling In Love' (dedicated to Hal Wallis), 'The Impossible Dream', 'How Great Thou Art', 'Something', and many others PLUS also some false starts, one-liners and lyric changes. 'Also Sprach Zarathustra' is played for the very first time during this engagement and the first rendition of this magic opening theme is also presented on this set (opening night, January 26.) Bonus tracks are recordings from the January 28 dinner show, the complete Elvis’s Acceptance Speech of the Jaycees Award from January 16, 1971, and a telephone conversation from April 1971.

All recordings for these 4 releases are remastered for optimum sound quality.
Each cd contains a 16-pages booklet with photos and recording information.

And of course these are all limited editions of only 500 copies.

Las Vegas 1971 | Part One
February 23, 1971 | Closing Show

01. Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. That’s All Right
03. I Got A Woman / By The Time I Get To Phoenix (excerpt) / I Got A Woman
04. Elvis Talks / I Walk The Line (excerpt)
05. Love Me Tender (excerpt) / Love Me
06. Mystery Train / Tiger Man
07. Sweet Caroline
08. You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’
09. Polk Salad Annie
10. Something
11. Johnny B. Goode
12. How Great Thou Art
13. Don’t Be Cruel
14. Heartbreak Hotel
15. Blue Suede Shoes
16. Bridge Over Troubled Water
17. Little Sister / Get Back
18. Hound Dog
19. Suspicious Minds (first part only)

January 26, 1971 | Opening Show

20. Also Sprach Zarathustra
21. That’s All Right
22. Mystery Train / Tiger Man
23. Elvis Talks / I Walk The Line (excerpt)
24. Love Me Tender
25. Johnny B. Goode
26. Band Introductions
27. The Wonder Of You
28. Elvis Introduces Hal Wallis
29. Can’t Help Falling In Love
30. Make The World Go Away
31. Something (with encore)