Elvis: Raised On Rock (2-LP) | I've Got Rhythm In My Soul | FTD Vinyl Record

Brand :


Following on from the recent success of Girls! Girls! Girls! Release, is the FTD Vinyl release of 'Raised On Rock' – 180 Gram LIMITED VINYL EDITION'.
The album contains masters, rough mixes and alternative versions of great songs recorded at Stax Studio in 1973 such as 'Find Out What's Happening', 'Just A Little Bit', 'For Ol' Times Sake' and 'If You Don't Come Back'. Also included are the instrumental tracks for 'The Wonders You Perform', 'Sweet Angeline', 'Color My Rainbow', 'Good, Bad But Beautiful, and the rehearsal take of 'It's Diff'rent Now'.

Elvis: Raised On Rock (2-LP) | I've Got Rhythm In My Soul
FTD (506020-975158) Bar Code (506030-975158 0)

Disc 1

Side A

1) Find Out What's Happening (rough mix)
2) For Ol' Times Sake (rough mix)
3) Raised On Rock (rough mix)
4) I Miss You (take 1)
5) If You Don't Come Back (rough mix)
6) Are You Sincere (master)
7) The Wonders You Perform (backing track)

Side B

1) Just A Little Bit (rough mix)
2) Three Corn Patches (rough mix)
3) Girl Of Mine (takes 3,4,5,6)
4) Find Out What's Happening (takes 2,4,5)
5) Sweet Angeline (backing track)

Disc 2

Side A

1) Are You Sincere (take 1)
2) If You Don't Come Back (take 5)
3) For Ol' Times Sake (take 4)
4) Three Corn Patches (takes 5,6)
5) Find Out What's Happening (take 8
6) Color My Rainbow (backing track)

Side B

1) Sweet Angeline (master)
2) Just A Little Bit (master)
3) I Miss You (take 5)
4) Raised On Rock (master)
5) Girl Of Mine (take 9)
6) It's Diff'rent Now (rehearsal)
7) 21) Good, Bad But Beautiful (backing track)