Elvis: New Haven '76 | 1976 FTD CD (Elvis Presley)

Brand :


Sold Out

Elvis rocked New Haven, Connecticut on July 30 at the Veterans' Memorial Coliseum. Released by FTD as, New Haven '76, featuring photos from Steve Barile's archives in a CD 5" digipack. As a bonus, a credible live version of 'Return To Sender' is featured as a bonus track from Hampton Roads Coliseum on August 1, 1976.

New Haven '76

1) Also Sprach Zarathustra -- (Richard Strauss)
2) See See Rider -- (Arr. by Elvis Presley)
3) I Got A Woman / Amen -- (Ray Charles) / Jester Hairston)
4) Love Me -- (Jerry Leiber / Mike Stoller)
5) If You Love Me (Let Me Know) -- (John Rostill)
6) You Gave Me A Mountain -- (Marty Robbins)
7) Help Me -- (Larry Gatlin)
8) All Shook Up -- (Otis Blackwell / Elvis Presley)
9) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel -- (Kal Mann / Bernie Lowe) / (Otis Blackwell / Elvis Presley)
10) And I Love You So -- (Don McLean)
11) America -- (Arr. by Elvis Presley)
12) Jailhouse Rock -- (Jerry Leiber / Mike Stoller)
13) Funny How Time Slips Away -- (Willie Nelson)
14) Introductions incomplete
15) Early Mornin' Rain -- (Gordon Lightfoot)
16) What'd I Say / Johnny B. Goode -- (Ray Charles) / Chuck Berry)
17) Love Letters -- (Edward Heyman/Victor Young)
18) School Days -- (Chuck Berry)
19) Hurt -- (Jimmie Crane / Al Jacobs)
20) Hound Dog -- (Jerry Leiber / Mike Stoller)
21) Hawaiian Wedding Song -- (Charles King / Al Hoffman / Dick Manning)
22) Can't Help Falling In Love -- (Hugo Peretti / Luigi Creatore / George Weiss)
23) Closing vamp

Bonus Song

24) Return To Sender -- (Otis Blackwell / Winfield Scott)

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Review - Elvis: New Haven '76 FTD CD by Geoffrey Mc Donnell

Follow That Dream, also released Rockin' Across Texas and the vinyl, The Jungle Room Sessions.

New Haven '76 - Elvis Presley FTD CD


Lead guitar: James Burton
Rhythm guitar: John Wilkinson
Acoustic guitar and harmony vocals: Charlie Hodge
Bass: Jerry Scheff
Drums: Ronnie Tutt
Piano: Tony Brown
Electric piano: David Briggs
Vocals: Kathy Westmoreland, Sherrill Nielsen, The Sweet Inspirations and J. D. Sumner & The Stamps
The Joe Guercio Orchestra conducted by Marty Harrell

Album produced and art directed Ernst Mikael Jorgensen & Roger Semon

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Follow That Dream CD and Book Reviews

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley FTD CD's > Elvis Soundboard Concerts