Elvis: Memphis To Nashville '61 Elvis Presley Book incl. CD (FTD) (Elvis Presley)

Brand :


Sold Out

Following in the series of Welcome Home Elvis, From Memphis To Hollywood, FTD Books 'Memphis To Nashville '61' gives a comprehensive account of the two Memphis charity shows that Elvis performed at the Ellis Auditorium on a cold day in February 1961.

The book includes accounts of that day and the events leading up to it. It features accounts from Elvis' musicians, friends and fans, magazine- and newspaper articles from the time, and many rare and newly-discovered photographs. The collection of over 100 unpublished photographs, most of them in black and white, have been collected from many different sources; some are from original negatives whilst others are from original prints. Also included in the book is a section on Elvis' visit to Nashville on March 8, 1961, less than two weeks after the benefit shows of February 25, to receive an honorary colonelship from the Governor of Tennessee, Buford Ellington. Furthermore, the final part of the volume includes information and details relating to the recording sessions held on March 12 and 13, 1961 that provided most of the tracks for the classic LP, 'Something For Everybody'.

As an added bonus, the book comes with a CD containing the mono version of 'Something For Everybody' plus recordings of Elvis' press conference, held at the Hotel Claridge in Memphis on February 25, 1961, and of the presentation of honors at the Tennessee State Capitol just 11 days later.

'Memphis To Nashville '61' Book incl. CD

Track listing

Something For Everybody (mono version)

1) There's Always Me
2) Give Me The Right
3) It's A Sin
4) Sentimental Me
5) Starting Today
6) Gently
7) I'm Comin' Home
8) In Your Arms
9) Put The Blame On Me
10) Judy
11) I Want You With Me
12) I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell


13) Press Conference (March 25, 1961)
14) Elvis Is Made An Honorary Colonel (March 8 1961)

'Memphis To Nashville '61' Book incl. CD

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > FTD CD's > FTD Books