Elvis: High Sierra May 1974 FTD CD (Elvis Presley)

Brand :


Sold Out

High Sierra features a concert recorded on May 21, 1974 at the Sahara Tahoe Hotel with additional highlights from other shows that month and again is released in a 5" digipack format with an 8-page booklet.

01 See See Rider (Traditional arranged by Elvis Presley)
02 I Got A Woman / Amen (Ray Charles) / (Jester Hairston)
03 Love Me 1:34 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
04 Trying To Get To You (Rose Marie McCoy/Charles Singleton)
05 All Shook Up (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
06 Love Me Tender (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley)
07 You Don t Have To Say You Love Me (Vicki Wickham/Simon Napier-Bell/Pino Donaggio/Vito Pallavicini)
08 Hound Dog (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
09 Fever (John Davenport/Eddie Cooley)
10 Polk Salad Annie (Tony Joe White)
11 Why Me Lord (Kris Kristofferson)
12 Suspicious Minds (Mark James)
13 Introductions
14 I Can t Stop Loving You (Don Gibson)
15 Help Me (Larry Gatlin)
16 Bridge Over Troubled Water (Paul Simon)
17 Let Me Be There (John Rostill)
18 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Ewan McColl)
19 Big Boss Man (Al Smith/Luther Dixon)
20 Can t Help Falling In Love (Hugo Peretti/Luigi Creatore/George Weiss)
21 Closing Vamp

Bonus Songs

22 Johnny B. Goode (Chuck Berry)
23 Steamroller Blues (James Taylor)
24 Spanish Eyes (Bert Kaempfert/Charles Singleton/Eddie Snyder)
25 How Great Thou Art (Stuart K. Hine)
26 It's Now Or Never (Aaron Schroeder/Wally Gold)
27 I m Leavin (Michael Jarrett/Sonny Charles)
28 Introducing Billy Eckstine

All tracks recorded live at the High Sierra Room at the Sahara Tahoe Hotel, Stateline, Nevada
Tracks 1-21 recorded May 21, 1974 at the dinner show
Tracks 22 & 27 recorded May 25, 1974 at the midnight show
Tracks 23, 24 & 25 recorded May 19, 1974 at the dinner show
Track 26 recorded May 23, 1974 at the dinner show
Track 28 recorded May 27, 1974 at the 3:00 a.m. show

High Sierra : Elvis Presley FTD CD


Lead guitar: James Burton
Rhythm guitar: John Wilkinson
Acoustic guitar and harmony vocals: Charlie Hodge
Bass: Jerry Scheff
Drums: Ronnie Tutt
Piano: Tony Brown
Electric piano: David Briggs
Vocals: Kathy Westmoreland, Sherrill Nielsen, The Sweet Inspirations and J. D. Sumner & The Stamps
The Joe Guercio Orchestra conducted by Marty Harrell

Album produced and art directed Ernst Mikael Jorgensen & Roger Semon

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Follow That Dream CD and Book Reviews

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley FTD CD's > Elvis Soundboard Concerts