ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaFollow That Dream » FTD Sold Out »

Elvis : How Great Thou Art : Limited Edition : 2 LP FTD Vinyl Limited Edition (Elvis Presley)


Sold out/Deleted.

FTD Vinyl RecordsLP Record. FTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. How Great Thou Art, 2-LP 180 Gram 12" Limited Edition Vinyl. Following on from the great success of FTD's previous vinyl editions, FTD will release of HOW GREAT THOU ART as a limited edition 180 gram 2-LP set. The vinyl edition features all the original masters plus many outtakes. Also included is BEYOND THE REEF that was recorded informally at these sessions. This is the overdubbed version. * Vinyl cutting by ABBEY ROAD STUDIOS * Contains original movie soundtrack mastered by Vic Anesini and many Stereo outtakes * DMM Copper Mastering * 180 Grams heavyweight vinyl.

Released at the same time; FTD have re-titled their next release to Elvis : Live In Las Vegas : August 26, 1969 Dinner Show. This CD is in the 5" digi-pack series however it includes a 12- page booklet with liner notes and photos by Ann Moses. The CD is mastered by Vic Anesini from the original stereo multi track tapes and is due for release on February 15. This is Elvis at his best, and in glorious stereo. The midnight show from the same day (Night!) has already been released by FTD as All Shook Up and finds Elvis in great form, and it's rather special as it's the concert where the laughing version of 'Are You Lonesome Tonight' was recorded.

Music On Vinyl Also see the excellent 'Music On Vinyl' 180 gram Series

Side 1

01. How Great Thou Art (3:02) (Stuart K. Hine)
02. In The Garden (3:11) (Charles A. Miles)
03. Somebody Bigger Than You And I (2:27) (John Lange/Hy Heath/Sonny Burke)
04. Farther Along (4:06) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
05. Stand By Me (2:29) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
06. Without Him (2:30) (Mylon LeFevre)
07. How Great Thou Art – takes 1 & 2 (3:30) (Stuart K. Hine)

Side 2

01. So High (1:59) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
02. Where Could I Go But To The Lord (3:38) (James B. Coats)
03. By And By (1:52) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
04. If The Lord Wasn’t Walking By My Side (1:38) (Henry Slaughter)
05. Run On (2:23) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
06. Where No One Stands Alone (2:44) (Mosie Lister)
07. Crying In The Chapel (2:28) (Artie Glenn)
08. Somebody Bigger Than You And I - takes 14 (fs), 15 & wp 5 (4:39) (John Lange/Hy Heath/Sonny Burke)

Side 3

01. Run On – takes 1 & 2 (4:52) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
02. Stand By Me – takes 9 & 10 (4:20) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
03. So High – take 1 (2:15) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
04. By And By – takes 1, 2, 3, 4 (fs), 5 & 7 (4:28) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
05. By And By – takes 8 & 9 (2:34) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
06. Beyond The Reef (3.11) (J. Pitman)

Side 4

01. If The Lord Wasn’t Walking By My Side - take 1 (1:53) (Henry Slaughter)
02. Without Him – take 1 (3:04) (Mylon LeFevre)
03. Somebody Bigger Than You And I - take 12 (2:42) (John Lange/Hy Heath/Sonny Burke)
04. In The Garden – takes 1-3 (5:02) (Charles A. Miles)
05. Run On – takes 3-6 (5:02) (Arranged by Elvis Presley)
06. Where No One Stands Alone - takes 2, 3 & wp 5 (3.45) (Mosie Lister)

Check out our reviews of ...

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews It Happened At The World's Fair
Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Viva Las Vegas
Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews 
Harum Scarum
Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Fun In Acapulco
Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Girl Happy
Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Frankie & Johnny
Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Girls! Girls! Girls!
Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Loving You

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Follow That Dream CD and Book Reviews

Elvis Presley Shop > Elvis Vinyl Records > Elvis Presley FTD 12" Vinyl LPs

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.