ElvisPresleyShop.com | Official Elvis Presley Shop

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaFollow That Dream » Soundboard Concerts »

Elvis : High Sierra : May ‘74 : 1974 : Elvis Presley FTD CD

was $42.08 USD

now $32.95 USD

Not In Stock. Not In Stock

Calculate Postage

To view postage cost add to cart and then view the shopping cart page.

FTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. High Sierra features a concert recorded on May 21, 1974 at the Sahara Tahoe Hotel with additional highlights from other shows that month and again is released in a 5" digipack format with an 8-page booklet.

01 See See Rider (Traditional arranged by Elvis Presley)
02 I Got A Woman / Amen (Ray Charles) / (Jester Hairston)
03 Love Me 1:34 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
04 Trying To Get To You (Rose Marie McCoy/Charles Singleton)
05 All Shook Up (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
06 Love Me Tender (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley)
07 You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me (Vicki Wickham/Simon Napier-Bell/Pino Donaggio/Vito Pallavicini)
08 Hound Dog (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
09 Fever (John Davenport/Eddie Cooley)
10 Polk Salad Annie (Tony Joe White)
11 Why Me Lord (Kris Kristofferson)
12 Suspicious Minds (Mark James)
13 Introductions
14 I Can’t Stop Loving You (Don Gibson)
15 Help Me (Larry Gatlin)
16 Bridge Over Troubled Water (Paul Simon)
17 Let Me Be There (John Rostill)
18 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Ewan McColl)
19 Big Boss Man (Al Smith/Luther Dixon)
20 Can’t Help Falling In Love (Hugo Peretti/Luigi Creatore/George Weiss)
21 Closing Vamp

Bonus Songs

22 Johnny B. Goode (Chuck Berry)
23 Steamroller Blues (James Taylor)
24 Spanish Eyes (Bert Kaempfert/Charles Singleton/Eddie Snyder)
25 How Great Thou Art (Stuart K. Hine)
26 It's Now Or Never (Aaron Schroeder/Wally Gold)
27 I’m Leavin’ (Michael Jarrett/Sonny Charles)
28 Introducing Billy Eckstine

All tracks recorded live at the High Sierra Room at the Sahara Tahoe Hotel, Stateline, Nevada
Tracks 1-21 recorded May 21, 1974 at the dinner show
Tracks 22 & 27 recorded May 25, 1974 at the midnight show
Tracks 23, 24 & 25 recorded May 19, 1974 at the dinner show
Track 26 recorded May 23, 1974 at the dinner show
Track 28 recorded May 27, 1974 at the 3:00 a.m. show

High Sierra : Elvis Presley FTD CD


Lead guitar: James Burton
Rhythm guitar: John Wilkinson
Acoustic guitar and harmony vocals: Charlie Hodge
Bass: Jerry Scheff
Drums: Ronnie Tutt
Piano: Tony Brown
Electric piano: David Briggs
Vocals: Kathy Westmoreland, Sherrill Nielsen, The Sweet Inspirations and J. D. Sumner & The Stamps
The Joe Guercio Orchestra conducted by Marty Harrell

Album produced and art directed Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Follow That Dream CD and Book Reviews

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley FTD CD's > Elvis Soundboard Concerts

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.