ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaFollow That Dream » FTD Sold Out »

Elvis : Destination USA 2 CD Soundboard / Rehearsal : FTD Special Edition 7" Presentation (Elvis Presley)


Sold out/Deleted.

FTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. To honour all the fans worldwide who special traveled to see Elvis Live in 1972, especially the 200 British Elvis fans for whom Elvis gave this special show on september 4, 1972, FTD will release the 2 CD set 'Elvis : Destination USA' in March.

Imagine... You're an Elvis Presley fan...
Imagine... It’s 1972
Imagine... You have the chance to see Elvis perform Live On Stage...

What would be your next destination?

Re-live the experience when many Elvis fans from around the world saw Elvis for the first time in Las Vegas, September 1972. The 16-page booklet includes 'eye-witness' accounts from fans who actually met Elvis back stage. It features stories from fans who were there in the front-row seats including 200 member of the British Elvis Presley Fan Club. All of these great personal memories are packed together in the 7-inch 2-cd release with numerous excellent and never before seen pictures.

Disc 1 : Recorded live at The Las Vegas Hilton, September 4, 1972 : Dinner show

Disc 2 contains RCA Live Recordings. February 1972 and 'Sub-standard' audio from cassette tape, recorded at rehearsals August 2 and 3, 1972 at The Las Vegas Hilton.

Track listing

DISC 1 - Recorded live at The Las Vegas Hilton, September 4, 1972 – Dinner show.

01. Also Sprach Zarathustra 1:19
02. See See Rider 3:16
03. Johnny B. Goode 1:44
04. Until It’s Time For You To Go 2:28
05. You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me 2:04
06. Polk Salad Annie 3:30
07. What Now My Love 4:21
08. Fever 3:29
09. Love Me 1:33
10 Blue Suede Shoes 1:05
11. Heartbreak Hotel 1:42
12. All Shook Up 1:04
13. Love Me Tender 1:51
14. Teddy Bear/Don’t Be Cruel 1:51
15. Little Sister/Get Back 2:34
16. Hound Dog 2:37
17. I’ll Remember You 2:32
18) Walk That Lonesome Road - J D Sumner & The Stamps 3:24
19. Suspicious Minds 4:34
20. Introductions: Presentation of: The British fan club 1:44
21. For The Good Times 3:12
22) A Big Hunk O’ Love 2:03
23. You Gave Me A Mountain 3:25
24. Can't Help Falling In Love 2:13

Disc 2

01. A Big Hunk O’ Love (02-15 Dinner) 2:01
02. Never Been To Spain (02-16 Dinner) 3:35
03. You Gave Me A Mountain (02-16 Dinner) 3:15
04. An American Trilogy (02-16 Dinner) 4:45
05. Can’t Help Falling In Love (02-16 Dinner) 2:06

From RCA Live Recordings. February 1972.

06. Something 3:30
07. I’m Leaving 3:21
08. Faded Love 3:47
09. The Wonder Of You 2:25
10. My Way 5:01
11. I’ll Remember You 2:45
12. It’s Over 2:11
13. Steamroller Blues

Sub-standard audio from cassette tape, recorded at rehearsals August 2 and 3, 1972 at The Las Vegas Hilton.

Destination USA, FTD 2 CD.


Compilation produced by Ernst Mikael Jørgensen & Roger Semon. Concept by Robert Frieser.
Disc 1 is Mastered by Sebastian Jeansson. Disc 2 is Mastered by Jan Eliasson at Audio Planet.
A&R on the RCA recordings: Felton Jarvis.
Engineer on the original RCA recordings: Al Pachucki.

Artwork and Design by Hans Slebos.

Destination USA : FTD 2 CD Special Edition [7" Classic Album Presentation]

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley FTD CD's > Elvis Soundboard Concerts

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.