Elvis Aloha from Hawaii via Satellite | 50th Anniversary Edition 2 LP Vinyl Record Set

Brand :


The definitive 50th anniversary edition of Elvis Presley's monumental Aloha from Hawaii via Satellite record-setting global concert telecast/double live album 2LP.



1. Introduction: Also Sprach Zarathustra (Theme From 2001: A Space Odyssey)
2. See See Rider
3. Burning Love
4. Something
5. You Gave Me A Mountain
6. Steamroller Blues


1. My Way
2. Love Me
3. Johnny B. Goode
4. It's Over
5. Blue Suede Shoes
6. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
7. I Can't Stop Loving You
8. Hound Dog



1. What Now My Love
2. Fever
3. Welcome to My World
4. Suspicious Minds
5. Introductions By Elvis


1. I'll Remember You
2. Long Tall Sally / Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
3. An American Trilogy
4. A Big Hunk O' Love
5. Can't Help Falling In Love

Recorded live on January 12 and 14, 1973 at the Honolulu International Center Arena (capacity approximately 6000) and beamed into an estimated billion-plus television sets around the world, Aloha from Hawaii via Satellite made a new kind of broadcast history as Elvis and emerging global satellite technology instantaneously connected a major artist with his audience in previously unprecedented numbers. Initially, Elvis' January 14th concert was telecast live via satellite to viewers in Asia and Oceania and presented with a delay in January in Europe. Needing to avoid a programming conflict with Super Bowl VII while also acknowledging that the film 'Elvis on Tour' was enjoying an actively successful run in US movie theaters, NBC decided to air their ninety-minute version of Aloha from Hawaii via Satellite (featuring bonus performances recorded for the stateside broadcast) on April 4, 1973. Aloha from Hawaii became NBC's highest-rated program of the year.

Feeling the heat from the Aloha from Hawaii via Satellite global telecast, RCA Records fast-tracked a companion double album soundtrack into production with first pressings hitting US stores on February 4, 1973. The album was Elvis' first #1 in years, peaking at #1 on the Billboard pop and country charts, becoming the fastest-selling chart-topping album of Elvis' career.