ElvisPresleyShop.com | Official Elvis Presley Shop

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaFollow That Dream »

Elvis 'Spirit Of Jackson MS' 2-CD Set from FTD

was $41.37 USD

now $34.47 USD

In Stock

Calculate Postage

To view postage cost add to cart and then view the shopping cart page.

On May 5th 1975, Elvis performed a concert in aid of the McComb tornado victims at the State Fair Coliseum, Jackson, Mississippi. Elvis raised $108, 860 to help residents who were affected by the devastation. The audio for this show is damaged beyond repair. However, 'Sprit Of Jackson, MS' includes two other shows from the State Fair Coliseum. Just over a month after the charity show, Elvis performed in Jackson again and this show is featured on Disc 2. Disc 1 stays at the same venue for a concert given in September 1976. 'Sprit Of Jackson, MS' is a 2-CD digipack.

'Spirit Of Jackson MS' 2-CD Set from FTD
FTD 146 (506020-975104), BAR CODE: 506020 975104 7

Disc 1

01) Also Sprach Zarathustra 1:26
02) See See Rider 3:33
03) I Got A Woman / Amen 5:05
04) Love Me 1:43
05) Fairytale 2:42
06) You Gave Me A Mountain 3:04
07) All Shook Up 1:05
08) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 2:27
09) And I Love You So 3:15
10) Jailhouse Rock 1:31
11) Fever 3:49
12) America The Beautiful 2:50
13) Introductions 9:52 a) Early Mornin' Rain, b) What'd I Say, c) Johnny B. Goode
14) Love Letters 2:57
15) Hurt 2:33
16) Hound Dog 1:30
17) Danny Boy – sung by Sherrill Nielsen 3:32
18) That's All Right 2:17
19) Blue Christmas 1:43
20) How Great Thou Art 3:28
20) Can't Help Falling In Love 1:43
21) Closing Vamp 1:49

The last part of the introductions including the chorus of Chuck Berry's 'School Day' is missing
Recorded live at the State Fair Coliseum, Jackson, Mississippi September 5, 1976

Disc 2

01) Love Me 4:13
02) If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 2:56
03) All Shook Up 1:06
04) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel 2:00
05) Hound Dog 1:19
06) The Wonder Of You 2:13
07) Polk Salad Annie 3:21
08) Introductions/Johnny B. Goode 7:16
09) Introductions/School Day 0:55
10) T-R-O-U-B-L-E 3:38
11) Why Me Lord 2:38
12) Let Me Be There 2:42
13) An American Trilogy 5:00
14) Funny How Time Slips Away 2:48
15) Mystery Train/Tiger Man 2:32
16) Help Me Make It Through The Night 1:58
17) Can't Help Falling In Love 1:48

Bonus Songs

18) Little Darlin' 2:01
19) How Great Thou Art 2:50

Recorded live at the State Fair Coliseum, Jackson, Mississippi June 9, 1975. Tracks 18 & 19 recorded June 8, 1975/evening show at the same venue. The first three numbers of the show were not recorded: Also Sprach Zarathustra, See See Rider, I Got A Woman/Amen

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.