ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents



Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed
Elvis CDs » Follow That Dream »

Elvis Presley, Forty Eight Hours To Memphis CD : FTD Special Edition / Classic Album 7" Presentation

was $41.33 USD

now $38.85 USD

In Stock
  Login to create Wishlists

Calculate Postage

Hi-Fi SoundFTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. Forty Eight Hours To Memphis is a Live Concert recorded on March 18, 1974 in Richmond Virginia, 2 days before Recorded Live On Stage In Memphis. It is derived from what must have been a full professional 16-track multi track recording, the sound is absolutely great, and Elvis is in top form. While it is actually not stereo it is very high quality 'hi-fi' and not only is it not a soundboard it compares perfectly with normal stereo releases. The booklet is full of great pictures from the actual show and informative notes. The CD comes in a 7" digi format with a 16 page booklet.

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Review : 48 Hours To Memphis Concert CD from FTD

Click on the link below to hear the sample and then order your copy today!

Elvis Presley MP3 Audio Audio Sample : 48 Hours To Memphis

Loading the player ...

Macromedia Flash Player 9.1+ required to play this video. Macromedia Flash Player 9.1+ required to play this video. Apple iPad Compatible. If connection is slow, once downloading has completed, you can play it uninterrupted as many times as you like. Read more Embeded Video or Audio.

Elvis News Latest Audio and video updates : Audio courtesy of Elvis MP3 AudioMP3 Elvis Audio Central.

Recorded Live on stage in Richmond, Virginia. March 18, 1974


  1. Also Sprach Zarathustra 1:13
  2. See See Rider 3:25
  3. I Got A Woman/Amen 5:13
  4. Love Me 1:51
  5. Trying To Get To You 2:05
  6. All Shook Up 1:01
  7. Steamroller Blues 2:52
  8. Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel 1:59
  9. Love Me Tender 1:47
  10. Medley: Long Tall Sally/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On/Your Mama Don't Dance/Flip, Flop and Fly/Jailhouse Rock/Hound Dog 3:30
  11. Fever 3:07
  12. Polk Salad Annie 3:31
  13. Why Me Lord? 2:53
  14. Suspicious Minds 3:40
  15. Introductions by Elvis 3:09
  16. I Can't Stop Loving You 2:59
  17. Help Me 2:41
  18. American Trilogy 3:57
  19. Let Me Be There 3:34
  20. Funny How Time Slips Away 2:45
  21. Can't Help Falling In Love 2:53
  22. Closing Vamp

    Bonus cuts

  23. Sweet Caroline
  24. Johnny B. Goode
  25. That’s All Right

Tracks 23-25 are from cassettes tapes recorded through the mixing console.

48 Hours To Memphis CD : Soundboard Concert recorded : March 18, 1974

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Follow That Dream CD and Book Reviews

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley FTD CD's > Elvis Soundboard Concerts

View Cart