ElvisPresleyShop.com | Official Elvis Presley Shop

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaFollow That Dream » FTD Classic Album CDs »

Elvis On Stage, Feb, 1970 2 CD : FTD Special Edition / Classic Album 7" Presentation (Elvis Presley)

was $41.47 USD

now $34.56 USD

Not In Stock. Not In Stock

Calculate Postage

To view postage cost add to cart and then view the shopping cart page.

StereoCD FTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. FTD comprehensive release of the classic On Stage : February, 1970 album in the 7" Classic Album series includes a CDs worth of unreleased material from the FTD vaults. The release is packaged in a 2-Disc 7" digipack as usual with a 12-page booklet. In addition to the Original Album the set includes all RCA's recordings from three of the shows recorded. >> More Elvis Presley FTD Classic Albums.

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Review : On Stage : February, 1970 : FTD 2 CD Classic Album

Note! Review : Updated with some interesting information from a fan who attended many of these shows ...

In addition FTD released a 2-Disc 5" version of the original Our Memories Of Elvis albums, with ...

an added bonus of the previously unreleased Volume 3 LP master tape, as well as
six more cuts that series producer Joan Deary had prepared at the time. This will come with
a 12-page booklet of memorabilia and photos.

The 'undubbed' Elvis has always been a favourite with many fans, and listening to these again, is an experience full of pleasant surprises.

On Stage: February, 1970

Disc 1

Original Album

01 See See Rider 2:28
02 Release Me (And Let Me Love Again) 3:42
03 Sweet Caroline 2:55
04 Runaway 3:05
05 The Wonder of You 3:11
06 Polk Salad Annie 4:40
07 Yesterday 3:15
08 Proud Mary 3:10
09 Walk a Mile in My Shoes 3:16
10 Let It Be Me (Je t'appartiens) 4:29

The February 18 Midnight Show Recordings

11 Long Tall Sally 3:14
12 Don't Cry Daddy 2:53
13 Kentucky Rain 3:18
14 Let It Be Me (Je t'appartiens) 3:18
15 I Can't Stop Loving You 2:24
16 Walk a Mile in My Shoes 2:52
17 The Wonder of You 3:00
18 Introductions 1:42
19 Suspicious Minds 5:13
20 Can't Help Falling in Love 1:57

'Long Tall Sally' was originally released on On Stage (1999 extended version)

'The Wonder of You' was originally released on 30 #1 Hits

Masters of 'Release Me', 'See See Rider', and 'Polk Salad Annie' were also recorded at this show

Disc 2

The February 18 Dinner Show Recordings

01 Long Tall Sally 2:58
02 Don't Cry Daddy 2:32
03 Walk a Mile in My Shoes 2:04
04 Release Me (And Let Me Love Again) 2:53
05 Polk Salad Annie 4:46
'Don't Cry Daddy' was originally released on Greatest Hits Volume 1

The February 19 Midnight Show Recordings

06 Long Tall Sally 2:08
07 Don't Cry Daddy 3:29
08 Hound Dog 2:19
09 Love Me Tender 3:11
10 Kentucky Rain 3:13
11 Let It Be Me (Je t'appartiens) 3:29
12 I Can't Stop Loving You 2:51
13 Walk a Mile in My Shoes 2:49
14 In The Ghetto 3:08
15 The Wonder of You 3:19
16 Release Me (And Let Me Love Again) 3:12
17 Polk Salad Annie 7:56
18 Introductions 2:13
19 Suspicious Minds 5:06
20 Can't Help Falling in Love 2:04

'I Can't Stop Loving You' was originally released on On Stage (1999 extended version).
'Walk a Mile in My Shoes' is the same recording as released on the Original Album

Disc 1 tracks 4 & 7 recorded live on stage August 25, 1969 Dinner Show at the International Hotel, Las Vegas.
All other tracks recorded live on stage February 16-19, 1970 at the International Hotel, Las Vegas.

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley FTD CD's > Elvis Classic Album

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.