Elvis: Las Vegas Closing Night 1972 Soundboard Concert 2 CD Set

Brand :


Sold Out

From 'Memphis Recording Service' (MRS) 'Las Vegas Closing Night 1972' a 2 CD Deluxe Set that features a live performance recorded on 4 September 1972, during the last night of Elvis' seventh engagement in Las Vegas at the Hilton Hotel. The show is presented in stereo. A bonus CD of remastered rehearsal tracks, recorded days before the engagement began, is also included. The accompanying booklet - featuring rare photographs and memorabilia from the final evening – also includes liner notes that set the scene.


CD 1 Las Vegas Hilton - 4th September 1972 (Dinner Show) 2 CD Set

01. Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. See See Rider
03. Johnny B. Goode
04. Until It's Time For You To Go
05. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
06. Polk Salad Annie
07. Elvis Talks to Audience
08. What Now My Love
09. Fever
10. Love Me
11. Blue Suede Shoes
12. Heartbreak Hotel
13. All Shook Up
14. Love Me Tender
15. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
16. Little Sister / Get Back
17. Hound Dog
18. I'll Remember You
19. Walk That Lonesome Road (JD Sumner & The Stamps)*
20. Suspicious Minds
21. Band Introductions
22. Elvis Welcomes British Fanclub
23. For The Good Times
24. A Big Hunk O' Love
25. You Gave Me A Mountain
26. Can't Help Falling In Love

CD 2 - Las Vegas Rehearsal Tracks (4th August 1972)

01. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
02. Until It's Time For You To Go
03. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
04. Burning Love
05. What Now My Love (Take 1)
06. What Now My Love (Take 2)
07. My Babe
08. For The Good Times
09. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road
10. Fever
11. Blueberry Hill
12. Little Sister / Get Back (incomplete)
13. I'll Remember You
14. An American Trilogy
15. Something
16. Faded Love
17. You Gave Me A Mountain
18. I'm Leavin'
19. My Way (Take 1)
20. My Way (Take 2)