ElvisPresleyShop.com | Official Elvis Presley Shop

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaYear by Year » 1950s » Elvis CDs 1950's »

'Elvis' (1956) 2 CD : FTD Special Edition / Classic Album 7" Presentation

was $41.37 USD

now $34.47 USD

Not In Stock. Not In Stock

Calculate Postage

To view postage cost add to cart and then view the shopping cart page.

StereoFTD (Follow That Dream), Sony Music's Official Elvis Presley Collectors Label. From FTD is Elvis' Legendary second album, 'Elvis' that quickly outsold his debut album. This 2-disc 7' Classic Album release includes every known outtake from the Labor-Day sessions and the booklet features great photographs taken from the photo session held in February 1956. Also featured is an In and Outtakes section.

CD 2 features the historic live concert from Hirsch Coliseum, Youth Center, Louisiana State Fairgrounds, Shreveport, December 15, 1956. Although a 'Classic Album' release of Elvis' second album is needed from FTD sadly none of the material is unreleased. The original album was featured on the deluxe 'Young Man With The Big Beat' release - as well as the Hirsch Coliseum, December 15, 1956 performance. The 'Rip It Up' outtakes were however not featured on YMWTBB and instead have been spread across various releases such as 'Flashback' and 'Today, Tomorrow & Forever'.

Track listing

Disc 1 : The Original Album

01 Rip It Up (1:56)
02 Love Me (2:46)
03 When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again (2:23)
04 Long Tall Sally (1:56)
05 First In Line (3:24)
06 Paralyzed (2:29)
07 So Glad You're Mine (2:23)
08 Old Shep (4:13)
09 Ready Teddy (1:59)
10 Anyplace Is Paradise (2:28)
11 How's The World Treating You (2:27)
12 How Do You Think I Feel (2:15)

Bonus Songs

13 Playing For Keeps (2:56)
14 Too Much (2:37)
15 Don't Be Cruel (2:05)
16 Hound Dog (2:18)
17 Any Way You Want Me (That's How I Will Be) (2:14)
18 Rip It Up (takes 10-14) (3.08)
19 Rip It Up (take 15) (2.05)
20 Rip It Up (take 16) (1.59)
21 Rip It Up (take 17) (2.06)
22 Rip It Up (take 18-19M) (3.53)
23 Old Shep (take 5) (4:01)

Disc 2 : Recorded live at Hirsch Coliseum - Youth Center
Louisiana State Fairgrounds, Shreveport, December 15, 1956

01 Heartbreak Hotel (2:46)
02 Long Tall Sally (2:46)
03 I Was The One (2:46)
04 Love Me Tender (2:46)
05 Don't Be Cruel (2:46)
06 Love Me (2:46)
07 I Got A Woman (2:46)
08 When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again (2:46)
09 Paralyzed (2:46)
10 Hound Dog


Musicians: Guitar: Scotty Moore, Elvis Presley; Bass: Bill Black; Drums: D.J. Fontana; Vocals: The Jordanaires.

Compilation produced and art directed by Ernst Mikael Jorgensen & Roger Semon.

Elvis 2 CD FTD Clasic Album [Special Edition] 7" Presentation 2 CD

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley FTD CD's > Elvis Classic Album

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.