ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaVIP »

'The Nashville Marathon' Vol. 2 CD

was $33.33 USD

now $26.66 USD

Pre-order. Pre-order

Calculate Postage

To view postage cost add to cart and then view the shopping cart page.

MTP is back with 'The Nashville Marathon' Vol. 2. We all remember the 'good old days' when FTD released their first releases like 'The Jungle Room Sessions', 'Fame and Fortune' and 'Out in Hollywood'.

Those CDs were in our players for weeks, due to all the unreleased stuff, great sound quality and last but not least the fact there were a lot of complete outtakes never heard before. After a while, although the releases were still fantastic, we got more and more CDs with lots of outtakes from the same songs, great for collecting, but the listening pleasure was a bit less fun... The label continues their series with two releases which will be in your player for weeks, and are again 'Meant to be Played'

The Nashville Marathon Volume 2

This time we get the 1971 sessions in the same treatment as the first volume, some hard to find tracks and outtakes are included as well as some nice surprises and edits such as the extended version of 'Lady Madonna' which rocks like never before.

Another highlight is the new 'Don't Think Twice It's All Right' edit of take 2 recorded on May 17th.

Presented in a deluxe digipack


  1. Early Morning Rain - Take 1,11
  2. Put Your Hand in the Hand - take 1
  3. Fools Rush In - take 6
  4. Are You Lonesome Tonight (excerpt)
  5. It's Only Love - Spliced take 2,7,8
  6. I'm Leavin' - Spliced take 2,3
  7. I Shall Be Released - Informal Jam
  8. Don't Think Twice It's All Right - May 17 edit
  9. For Lovin' Me - Take 2,11
  10. Help Me Make It Through the Night - Spliced take 2,14,15
  11. Seeing is Believing - take 10
  12. A Thing Called Love - Spliced take 7,7,3
  13. We Can Make the Morning - Unedited Overdubbed Master
  14. Love Me, Love the Life I Lead - take 5,6
  15. Padre - take 11
  16. Lady Madonna - Extended Jam
  17. Bosom Of Abraham - take 5/You Better Run(excerpt)/I John - take 1
  18. Bosom Of Abraham take 7
  19. Reach Out To Jesus - false starts, take 9
  20. I Will Be True - take 2
  21. It's Still Here - Spliced take 2,3
  22. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen -Master overdubbed
  23. My Way - Spliced take 1,3

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.