ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents



Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed

Elvis In Person : The 1969 Fantasy Concert DVD is an incredible complete show created using a tremendous collection of footage to make a very enjoyable show. Elvis' 'first live performance in nine years' is finally in film format. The audio is as we all know it, the video comes from various sources, some of it well know, other very rare, but the overall experience is breathtaking! Buy Now.

Collectors Club

Elvis: 'Spliced Takes T-R-O-U-B-L-E' CD

was $38.28 USD

now $35.98 USD

Not in Stock

Calculate Postage

To view postage cost add to cart and then view the shopping cart page.

Spliced Takes T-R-O-U-B-L-E CD. Finally a 'seventies' album! CMT is proud to present their latest release which promises to be another winner! Again the CMT team has done all the edits on this album, and they did an even better job, with lots of excellent edits, and surprises. Unlike other 'import' labels, they truly were able to produce an album using many incomplete takes, to create beautiful new tracks. Their professional edits will blow you away and will make you believe these are unreleased takes.

For this release, amazing new takes were created, and this could be THE release for the holiday season: It starts off with a great edit of 'Trouble/Guitar Man' have we heard this before? 'I'll Be There' has a completely different opening, 'Pledging My Love' sounds very different, Moody Blue has the 'Suspicious Minds' approach with fade in/fade out effect, 'The Sound of You Cry' was shortened for a change and has more power than ever. 'Kentucky Rain' runs much longer and listen to the drama in Elvis' voice! For the first time, a 'live-splice' was used and makes 'It's Impossible' a great bonus!

We could go on, but the best thing to do is PRE-ORDER now, and enjoy all of these tracks by yourself!

Elvis fans have been spoiled over the years, and they all know. 'the end is near' almost every complete take available has been released, so this is as close as you can get for a 'New' album!

The set comes in a 'Deluxe Digipack' with beautiful artwork, and is strictly limited to 500 copies!

Pre-order your set now, this will be sold out soon!

Track listing.

  1. Trouble/Guitar Man - Spliced take 2,3,1
  2. Long Black Limousine - Spliced take 1,2,6
  3. Kentucky Rain - Spliced take 5,7
  4. I'll Be There - Spliced take 2,3 (new intro)
  5. Twenty Days and Twenty Nights - Spliced take 5,6,8
  6. The Sound of Your Cry - Spliced take 2,3 (edited)
  7. If I Were You - Spliced take 3,3,5,5 (faded)
  8. A Little Bit of Green - Spliced take 2,1,1
  9. For Lovin' Me -Alternate Master
  10. Any Day Now - Spliced take 3,4,2
  11. How the Web Was Woven - Alternate Master
  12. Johnny B Goode - Spliced take 1,3
  13. Burning Love - Spliced take 3,4
  14. It's A Matter of Time - Spliced take 1,3,4
  15. Separate Ways - Spliced take 12,13,21
  16. Your Love's Been A Long Time Coming - Spliced take 2,3,4
  17. If I'm A Fool - Spliced take 6,9
  18. The Next Step is Love - Spliced take 7,8,9,10
  19. Help Me Make it Through the Night - Spliced take 14,15
  20. Where Do I Go From Here - Spliced take 4,5,6
  21. Moody Blue - Spliced take 9,7,5
  22. Pledging My Love - Alternate Master
  23. It's Impossible - 'Live' Splice - February 16,1972 (M.S.)
  24. Always on My Mind - Alternate Master (Mock)
  25. If I Can Dream - Spliced take

View Cart