ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaDeleted »

Elvis Presley | 'Back-In Living Stereo' 6CD/100-page book from MRS


Sold out/deleted.

MRS release of 'Back-In Living Stereo' a 6CD/100-page book box set. The 6 CDs contain over 150 remastered tracks of the essential 1960-1962 master recordings, plus rare alternate outtakes (including unreleased material) and all of the personal home recordings Elvis made during the 1960s. All tracks have now been cleaned, repaired (there are too many to mention), and restored.

The home recordings have now had the same mastering techniques as used so successfully on the recent MRS release Made in Germany.

The set also includes unreleased recordings - including one that will have the Elvis world 'all shook up', as well as a previously unreleased stereo version of a home recordings.

The 100 page book includes rare unpublished documents and photographs, supported by a comprehensive text discussing each of Elvis' RCA studio (non-film) recording sessions held during 1960-62.

Track listing.

CD1 | The Essential 1960 Masters

1. Make Me Know It
2. Soldier Boy
3. Stuck on You
4. Fame and Fortune
5. A Mess of Blues
6. It Feels So Right
7. Fever
8. Like A Baby
9. It's Now or Never
10. The Girl of My Best Friend
11. Dirty Dirty Feeling
12. Thrill of Your Love
13. I Gotta Know
14. Such a Night
15. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
16. The Girl Next Door Went A-Walking
17. I Will Be Home Again
18. Reconsider Baby (with count-in)
19. Surrender (with count-in)
20. Milky White Way
21. His Hand in Mine
22. I Believe in the Man in the Sky
23. He Knows Just What I Need
24. Mansion Over the Hilltop
25. In My Father's House
26. Joshua Fit the Battle
27. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
28. I'm Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
29. If We Never Meet Again
30. Known Only to Him
31. Working on the Building

CD2 | The Essential 1961-1962 Masters

01 I'm Comin' Home
02. Gently
03. In Your Arms
04. Give Me the Right
05. I Feel So Bad
06. It's a Sin
07. I Want You With Me
08. There's Always Me
09. Starting Today
10. Sentimental Me
11. Judy
12. Put the Blame On Me
13. Kiss Me Quick
14. That's Someone You Never Forget
15. I'm Yours (Single Undubbed Master)
16. (Marie's the Name) His Latest Flame
17. Little Sister
18. Good Luck Charm
19. Anything That's Part of You
20. Night Rider
21. Something Blue
22. Gonna Get Back Home Somehow
23. (Such An) Easy Question
24. Fountain of Love
25. Just for Old Time Sake
26. I Feel That I've Known You Forever
27. Just Tell Her Jim Said Hello
28. Suspicion
29. She's Not You

Bonus Tracks

30. Steppin' Out of Line (With Count-in)
31. I'm Yours (LP Dubbed Master)

CD3 | Selected Alternate Outtakes 1960–1961

1. Make Me Know It (Takes 2LFS, 8
2. Make Me Know It (Takes 14*,16)
3. Soldier Boy (Take 11)
4. Fame and Fortune (Take 1FS x 4 & Comp)
5. Fame and Fortune (Takes 3FS, 6LFS, 7FS & Comp)
6. Fame and Fortune (Take 8)
7. Fame and Fortune (Take 9FS & Comp)
8. Fame and Fortune (Takes 10LFS, 11, 12LFS)
9. Fame and Fortune (Take 14)
10. A Mess of Blues (Take 4LFS)
11. He Knows Just What I Need (Take 9)
12. In My Father's House (Take 8)
13. In My Father's House (Workpart Take 1)
14. I Want You With Me (Tryout)
15. There's Always Me (Take 3FS)
16. Put the Blame On Me (Takes 3FS,4FS)
17. Kiss Me Quick (Take 2)
18. Kiss Me Quick (Take 3)
19. Kiss Me Quick (Takes 5LFS, 6)
20. Kiss Me Quick (Take 7)
21. Kiss Me Quick (Takes 8LFS, 9)
22. Kiss Me Quick (Take 10)
23. Kiss Me Quick (Take 11)
24. I'm Yours (Take 5, Workparts Takes 1,2)
25. Little Sister (Takes 10LFS, 11LFS)
26. For the Millionth and Last Time (Takes 3FS, 4, 5FS & Comp)
27. For the Millionth and Last Time (Takes 8, 9FS,11FS)

CD4 | Selected Alternate Outtakes 1961–1962

01. (Marie's the Name) His Latest Flame (Takes 7FS,9FS)
02. Anything That's Part of You (Takes 7FS,3)
03. I Met Her Today (Takes 3FS ,5LFS ,6FS & Comp)
04. I Met Her Today (Takes 10FS, 11FS, 12FS, 13)
05. I Met Her Today (Takes 14, 15FS)
06. I Met Her Today (Takes 17FS,19FS, 20LFS)
07. Gonna Get Back Home Somehow (Take 4)
08. Fountain of Love (Takes 1FS, 2, 3FS FS, 4LFS)
09. Fountain of Love (Takes 5FS, 6)
10. Fountain of Love (Takes 7FS, 8FS, 9)
11. Just Tell Her Jim Said Hello (Tryout)
12. Just Tell Her Jim Said Hello (Take 3)
13. Suspicion (Take 4 splice w end of Take 5)
14. She's Not You (Take 2FS & Comp)
15. She's Not You (Work-parts Takes 1-3)

Bonus Alternate Tracks (1966-67)

16. Come What May (Take 1LFS)
17. Down In the Alley (Takes 7,8)
18. Stand by Me (Takes 3,4,5,6,7)
19. Without Him (Takes 4FS, 7FS)
20. Somebody Bigger Than You & I (Takes 2, 4-10)
21. Somebody Bigger Than You & I (Workpart Ending Takes 1-4)
22. Goin' Home* ( Takes 3,4,5,7,10 – 14)

CD5 | The Complete 1960's Home Recordings

1.You'll Never Walk Alone (incomplete)
2.If I Loved You
3.The Lords Prayer / If I Loved You (reprise)
4.I Wonder, I Wonder, I Wonder
5.An Evening Prayer (incomplete)
6.Make Believe
7.She Wears My Ring
8.Sweet Leilani (#1)
9.Sweet Leilani (#2)
10.Sweet Leilani (#3)
11.Beyond The Reef (incomplete)
12. When The Swallows Come Back To Capistrano
14.Hands Off
15.Lawdy, Miss Clawdy (incomplete)

Bonus Track (1961)

16. 'You're' Driving Me Crazy'

CD6 | The 1966 Home Recordings

1. After Loving You
2. If I Loved You
3. Show Me Thy Ways, O' Lorde
4. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
5. Hide Thou Me (Rock Of Ages)(#1)
6. Hide Thou Me (Rock Of Ages)(#2)
7. It's No Fun Being Lonely
8. San Antonio Rose
9. Tennessee Waltz (#1)
10. Tennessee Waltz (#2)
11. I've Been Blue
12. Mary Lou Brown
13. Moonlight Sonata
14. Blue Hawaii
15. Oh How I Love Jesus (#1 #2)
16. I, John (incomplete)
17. Write To Me From Naples
18. My Heart Cries For You
19. Dark Moon (Take 1)
20. Dark Moon (Take 2)
21. Indescribably Blue
22. Fools Rush In (Stereo)
23. It's A Sin To Tell A Lie
24. What Now My Love (#1)
25. What Now My Love (#2)
26. Five Hundred Miles (#1)
27. Five Hundred Miles (#2)
28. Blowin' In The Wind (#1)
29. Blowin' In The Wind (#2)
30. Suppose (#1)
31. Suppose (#2)

Bonus Track (1956)

32. When The Saints Go Marching In

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.