ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents



Credit card processing via PayPal, no account needed

Elvis In Person : The 1969 Fantasy Concert DVD is an incredible complete show created using a tremendous collection of footage to make a very enjoyable show. Elvis' 'first live performance in nine years' is finally in film format. The audio is as we all know it, the video comes from various sources, some of it well know, other very rare, but the overall experience is breathtaking! Buy Now.

Elvis LP & Single Records » Elvis 12" Vinyl Albums »

Elvis : The Complete Louisiana Hayride Archives 1954-1956 2xLP Vinyl Record (RSD)

was $64.59 USD

now $57.41 USD

In Stock

Calculate Postage

To view postage cost add to cart and then view the shopping cart page.

Memphis Recording Service (MRS) release 'The Complete Louisiana Hayride Archives 1954-1956' as a limited edition 1000 copies only double vinyl LP Record for 'Record Store Day' (RSD) on April 16, 2016. 

This Limited Edition 180 gram 2 LP set contains for the first time ever, the complete archival live recordings of the Louisiana Hayride by Elvis Presley from 1954-1956 on vinyl.

All of the 33 tracks herein are re-mastered using the most sophisticated technology and include recently discovered material, including a live version of 'I Forgot to Remember to Forget' and a brand new song 'Little Mama', released for the first time ever on vinyl.

The bonus 24 page booklet has many rare and unreleased photographs.

It contains extensive linear notes, with informative and historical facts on Elvis' time with the Louisiana Hayride during 1954 - 1956.

At the same time MRS will release, also for 'Record Store Day' 'Live In The 50's - The Complete Tour Recordings' double LP and 'Such A Night In Pearl Harbor' double LP, both also limited to 1000 copies.

Elvis Presley CD, DVD, Book reviews. Record Review : The Complete Louisiana Hayride Archives 1954-1956 RSD 2 LP

'The Complete Louisiana Hayride Archives 1954-1956'

  • Limited To 1000
  • Contains The Complete Live Recordings Of The Louisiana Hayride From 1954-1956 By Elvis Presley
  • Includes 33 Re-Mastered Tracks
  • A Bonus Track Of Recently Discovered Material
  • And a 24 Page Gatefold Photo Album

View larger. View larger image.

Buy 'The Complete Louisiana Hayride Archives 1954-1956'
Buy 'Live In The 50's - The Complete Tour Recordings'
Buy 'Such A Night In Pearl Harbor'

LP 1

16th October, 1954 - Municipal Auditorium, Shreveport, LA

1. Hayride Begins Jingle
2. Introduction/ That's All Right
3. Blue Moon of Kentucky

15th January, 1955

4. Hearts of Stone
5. That's All Right
6. Tweedle Dee

22nd January 22nd, 1955

7. Money Honey
8. Blue Moon of Kentucky
9. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
10. That's All Right

5th March, 1955

11. Tweedle Dee
12. Money Honey
13. Hearts of Stone
14. Shake, Rattle & Roll
15. Little Mama
16. You're a Heartbreaker

30th April, 1955-Gladewater, Texas (Remote Louisiana Hayride Broadcast)

17. Tweedle Dee

16th July 1955

18. I'm Left You're Right She's Gone

LP 2

20th August, 1955

1. Baby Let's Play House
2. Maybellene
3 That's All Right
October 1955
4. I' Forgot To Remember to Forget

15th December, 1956-(Part 1) Hirsch Youth Center, Louisiana Fairgrounds, Shreveport, LA

5. Heartbreak Hotel
6. Long Tall Sally
7. I Was the One
8. Love Me Tender

15th December, 1956-(Part 2)

9. Don't Be Cruel
10. Love Me
11. I Got a Woman
12. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
13. Paralyzed
14. Hound Dog
15. Elvis Has Left the Building

View Cart