ElvisPresleyShop.com | Official Elvis Presley Shop

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaDeleted »

Deluxe Box : CD & 2 x LP : 'The Wonder Of You: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra'


Sold out/Deleted.

Sony Music Entertainment release of the DELUXE Box-Set of 'The Wonder Of You: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra', that includes a special 17 track CD with 3 bonus tracks, a 17 track 2 x LP Record Set with a 12" size, 12 page booklet and a poster suitable for framing all housed in a 12" x 12" lift off box. This remarkable new album is the follow-up to last year's huge global phenomenon 'If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra', which topped charts worldwide and sold over 1.5 million copies.

The Wonder Of You focuses on the iconic artist's unmistakable voice with lush new orchestral accompaniment. Recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London with acclaimed producers Don Reedman and Nick Patrick, the album features Elvis' most dramatic original performances augmented with lush new arrangements by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The album spans a variety of musical styles that Elvis embraced, from rock and gospel to country and ballads, featuring beloved Presley classics along with several surprises. Standout tracks include a sultry new version of the 'A Big Hunk O' Love', the glorious 'Amazing Grace', the heartfelt emotion on 'Kentucky Rain', a stunning new take on the classic 'Always On My Mind', and the fun, upbeat 'I've Got A Thing About You Baby.'

You can listen to the first single from the new album, 'A Big Hunk O' Love', below.

  • Includes 12-page booklet
  • 150g 12" vinyl in a 2LP gatefold sleeve and CD
  • Number of Discs: 2LP, 1CD
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: RCA/Legacy
  • Release Date: December 3, 2016

Elvis Presley MP3 Audio Listen to 'I've Got A Thing About You Baby' (02:36)

Elvis Presley MP3 Audio Listen to 'The Wonder Of You' (03:45)


  1. A Big Hunk O' Love
  2. I've Got A Thing About You Baby
  3. Suspicious Minds
  4. Don't
  5. I Just Can't Help Believin'
  6. Just Pretend
  7. Love Letters
  8. Amazing Grace
  9. Starting Today
  10. Kentucky Rain
  11. Memories
  12. Let It Be Me
  13. Always on my Mind
  14. The Wonder of You

    Bonus Tracks
  15. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
  16. You Gave Me a Mountain
  17. Just Pretend (Duet with Helene Fischer)

Elvis Presley MP3 Audio Listen to 'Suspicious Minds' (02:36)

LP Track Listing:

Side A

1. A Big Hunk O' Love (2:22)
2. I've Got A Thing About You Baby (2:36)
3. Suspicious Minds (3:43)
4. Don't (3:10)
5. I Just Can't Help Believin' (4:33)

Side B

1. Just Pretend (4:04)
2. Love Letters (2:55)
3. Amazing Grace (3:45)
4. Starting Today (3:09)

Side C

1. Kentucky Rain (4:01)
2. Memories (3:14)
3. Let It Be Me (3:25)
4. Always On My Mind (3:37)

Side D

1. The Wonder Of You (2:31)
2. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me (bonus track) (2:33)
3. You Gave Me A Mountain (bonus track) (3:15)
4. Just Pretend (with Helene Fischer - bonus track) (4:01)


Elvis Presley MP3 Audio Listen to 'A Big Hunk O' Love' (02:29)

'Elvis always loved the great, operatic vocalists', says Priscilla Presley, executive producer of The Wonder of You. 'We often talked about his interest in recording material that allowed him to perform in that space. It's exciting to hear him on these recordings, performing with the world-class Royal Philharmonic Orchestra via the magic of Abbey Road Studios. He would have loved these performances and I'm very happy that we were able to make this dream come true for Elvis and his fans.'

'As with the first time we stepped into this amazing world – it is the extraordinary intimacy of Elvis' vocal performances that is truly breathtaking', says Nick Patrick. 'The exquisite and effortless way he takes us on an emotional journey with him through delicate sensitivity to power and grace all within a magical 3-minute song. It's a wonderful, wonderful privilege for which we are truly grateful.'

'I believe we have made an album that is uplifting, sensitive, heart touching and fun – the way that Elvis was and still is to so many of us', says Don Reedman. 'His spirit has never left the building!'

This autumn will also see the world exclusive live concert experience featuring the most recognizable voice of all time, Elvis Presley, backed by the legendary Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra, for a six-date UK arena run in November. Fans will have the chance to experience the man who changed the course of popular music – the biggest selling solo artist in history (having sold an astonishing one billion records worldwide), on screen, with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra live on stage performing renditions of songs from If I Can Dream and The Wonder Of You.

The Wonder Of You: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.