ElvisPresleyShop.com : The Official Elvis Presley Shop : For Elvis Fans Only.

Cart Contents


Elvis CDs FTD CDs DVDsBooksRecords MemorabiliaVIP » Vinyl Elvis Records »

BLUE Vinyl | Southbound Luxor LP (August 31, 1976)

was $59.19 USD

now $53.27 USD

Pre-order. Pre-order

Calculate Postage

To view postage cost add to cart and then view the shopping cart page.

Southbound was originally released in 1998 featuring the August 31 1976 show from Macon Georgia. The 7th tour of 1976 is not known as being the best tour in Elvis' career. During this particular show Elvis appeared demotivated. He was definitely struggling to get to the end of this engagement. Most likely the crowd never even noticed this as they go wild like always as Elvis delivered a mediocre performance.

Still, it's a part of Elvis' career that deserves a release on vinyl.

22 years after the original CD release it is time for a high quality re-release of this performance. For the very first time this show is now available on a high quality double vinyl set plus bonus CD.

The show is newly remastered and updated in the best way possible! This release is very limited and is available in RED or BLUE vinyl presented in a gatefold sleeve.

And of course the show is included on CD too.

For now this is the last reissue in the Luxor classic reissue series.

But………... be ready for some nice surprises in the near future.

Get it while you can and add this awesome LUXOR product to your collection.

Southbound Luxor LP 4931/3
Macon Coliseum, Macon Georgia : August 31, 1976

Side 1

01. Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. See See Rider
03. I Got A Woman / Amen
04. Elvis Talks
05. Love Me
06. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)

Side 2

01. You Gave Me A Mountain
02. All Shook Up
03. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
04. And I Love You So
05. Jailhouse Rock
06. Fever
07. America, The Beautiful

Side 3

01. Introductions
Early Mornin' Rain - John Wilkinson
What'd I Say - James Burton
Johnny B. Goode - James Burton
Further Introductions
02. Love Letters
03. Hail Hail Rock 'n' Roll
04. Hurt

Side 4

01. Hound Dog
02. That's All Right
03. Blue Christmas
04. Mystery Train / Tiger Man
05. Can't Help Falling In Love
06. Closing Vamp

Compact Disc:

01. Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. See See Rider
03. I Got A Woman / Amen
04. Elvis Talks
05. Love Me
06. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
07. You Gave Me A Mountain
08. All Shook Up
09. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel
10. And I Love You So
11. Jailhouse Rock
12. Fever
13. America, The Beautiful
14. Introductions
15. Early Mornin' Rain (John Wilkinson Intro)
16. What'd I Say (James Burton Intro)
17. Johnny B. Goode
18. Introductions
19. Love Letters
20. Introductions
21. Hail Hail Rock 'n' Roll
22. Hurt
23. Hound Dog
24. That's All Right
25. Blue Christmas
26. Mystery Train / Tiger Man
27. Can't Help Falling In Love
28. Closing Vamp


29. Tryin' To Get To You
30. Hurt (First Ever Live Version!)

View Cart
Pre-order Conditions

We keep you updated about every pre-order title via the 'Release Status' page.

We should NOT need to answer emails further to this as to when a title will be released/sent to us/sent to you. View. How the 'Release Status' page works ...

Orders will be sent ONLY when the 'Pre-order' is available.

Follow That Dream (FTD) are currently out of stock of this title. It will not be available until the release following the currently announced release.